Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How do I get my medical records?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by UnitedStates, Oct 9, 2011.

1. Hi y'all! Newbie here. Actually no, I have been lurking around here anonymously for several months now. Anyway, I want to know how to get my medical record for my card. The problem is that I never really had insurance and I never stuck with just one doctor. Doctor #1; I had from 4yo-8yo. Doctor #2; I had from 8-18. I turned 20 ten months ago and just recently had my first "annual" check up since I was 18 with yet another clinic (I didn't see an actual doctor; the staff took my blood and stuff). Now, how do I get my records and which doctor/clinic should I get it from? Also, will it be anonymous? I definitely don't want my parents finding out and both my parents have records with all three locations as well. What should I do?

P.S. I live in California FYI.

2. Generally you will have to go to, or contact each facility where you received treatment, prove your identity, and they will give you a few papers to sign for the release of your medical information. This helps to ensure the collection of all your records.

If this proves difficult (lack of appropriate proof of identity etc.), you can also give a list of the facilities, clinics or hospitals you've been through to the doctor providing your referral, and sign a few forms essentially allowing the release of your records into his office's care/belonging.