How close are these to harvest? (Super Silver Haze)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by MadCapMan, Nov 25, 2017.

1. This is my 4th grow, and I've gotten a fair bit of experience of when to harvest, and such. However, this is my first time growing a sativa dominant strain (and, frankly, probably my last!), so I'd greatly appreciate some input! I keep telling myself "ok, just one more week", but then a week later the same happens. They're painfully slow to mature!

[​IMG]

Here are both my plants. I switched to 12/12 the 8th of September, so they've been flowering for about 11 weeks. Additionally, I've quite recently brought the light schedule down to 9/15 and I've decided to start watering with only clean, PH'ed water (frankly, they don't seem to even need any nutes at all).

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The plant to the left seems a bit further along than the other; most, if not all white pistils are gone, and the orange pistils have gotten shorter.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The plant to the right is lagging a bit behind; there are still quite a few white pistils and the orange ones are a bit long.

As always, I'm thinking "one week, then I'll harvest!" and as always, I'm feeling quite confident about that. How many weeks do you guys think it has left? Unfortunately, sequential harvesting isn't really an option due to limited drying space (I have to dry in my grow tent, else ... odor!) so I'll be going by the plant that's furthest behind.

Thanks in advance :)

2. From the pics it looks like you’re probably ok to harvest anytime. Time to start looking at the trichs. Personal preference at that point.

3. I wouldn't start counting flower time the day you flip to 12/12. I think you are probably a week or so ahead of yourself. They do look nice though, good job man.

4. Thanks for your replies :)
    I will harvest someday soon, depending on the trichs