How can I improve yield

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Matthewtrippy, May 31, 2017.

1. #1 Matthewtrippy, May 31, 2017
    Last edited: May 31, 2017
    Week 2 is looking a little sad is this normal 2 week buds they aren't that big but look healthy but I wouldn't know this is my first time [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. What's your set up consist of? They don't look that bad from the pics...basically good lighting, soil and airflow and u should see good results....also genetics as well

3. More roots, bigger plant. Also amount of light.
    You have started. Just improve each time and you will be fine.

4. #4 Matthewtrippy, May 31, 2017
    Last edited: May 31, 2017
    2 plants 3 gallon buckets 12 23 watt fluorescent and a box fan it's literally a poor mans grow in a city is it safe to transplant during flower if so what soil should i use

5. They are 2ft 10 inches the other is like 3 1/2 feet

6. No do not transplant during flowering, the shock will cost u to lose valuable flowering time....and the CFL's typically aren't gonna produce thick, solid nugs....u have plenty of watts though, so as long as they are placed correctly then u will see a decent yield...I'd upgrade to a LED or HPS for your next run though, if possible

7. This was a bag seed the nugs were almost completely rock solid these have a really dense feel to them too could it just be good genetics I assumed the were growing slow because of them being dense