How can i help my planrs grow faster?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Sametherton, Nov 19, 2012.

1. I've got 4 plants started from seeds about 2 weeks old. I'm a college student so I'm so broke, I want to help my plants grow faster but really can't afford any special nutrient mixes. Any advice would be helpful.

2. Unless you want to put them in 12/12 now, you can't really speed up the process. Give them light, fresh air and water, and a decent soil, and then wait.

3. I like your style with the patients! Thanks man.

4. Whata fuq are planrs? :confused: :confused_2: :eek:

5. you cant get "plants" from planrs?

you slow or something? did you forget what website you were on?

6. I'm on a cracked ass iPhone I can't see what I type sometimes. Fuck my life bro.

7. the best thing you can do is buy more lights. im guessing your already using CFL's. i would try and buy a few more if you can afford it. i know 4 packs of 23w bulbs are like $14. it will be the best $14 you ever spent.

8. Yup I could use more lights, good idea.

9. You can get a decent nute mix for about $30. Not too bad and could only help.

10. Yeah I've seen some for reasonable prices its just when I see $30 I also see my weeks worth of groceries hahah. I love weed with no job. Horrible combo... I'm just looking for any small cheap tricks from experienced growers. I will try it for sure if I can get my hands on some!

11. If you have a decent soil you shouldn't need to feed them at all for the first month or more, or until you switch to 12/12. At that point you could just get a generic plant food that is higher in the P & K, and lower in the N value. All nutes are categorized by their N-P-K amounts, so you'd be looking for a 5-20-20, or something like that. Less than $10 at just about any hardware or garden store, and it's all the same stuff.