how am i doing? i am new at this.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by gezuz, Mar 18, 2009.

1. :eek:

i started a few good looking seeds and tried my luck with a bunch of seeds i thought were no good. i have 7 at the time being. but one of the ones i thought was no good came out over night.:eek: i put some straight into the soil pods and germed others in paper towels. i bought a wide spectrum light bulb and replaced it with my old blacklight (obviously not used for the same purposes)

i guess what i am asking is; if i am doing anything wrong? and if anyone has some advice? idk, i guess i just want the best for my new babies. what should my light schedule be for now and for how long? should i add anything other than water to the peat pods?

i plan to grow them the way they are until they are ready to be transplanted and moved to the green house.

i am also starting tomato onion lettuce and spinach:)

idk how to post pictures but i will be adding pix to my "member gallery" as they grow in search of advice
    http://forum.grasscity.com/photopost/showgallery.php/cat/500/ppuser/162653

thank you, i know i may sound dumb but i am just not expirenced at all yet.

2. Yo, you need to get the light much closer to the plants and get some soil around those stems. They are weak and thin because they are stretching for the lights, also you need a fan on them to get them stronger.

I think somebody needs to do some reading.

Good luck

3. 12 hour on and 12 hours off, then switch to 18 on and 6 off for flowering, if you leave your light on for 24 hours per day your buds will be massive.

no, just water will do, now dont quote me on this but i hear you can piss on them to help them grow faster

this forum is designed for grow these vegetables

4. High John, play nice the dude is a noob.

I had not seen the other questions though!

Why do people just post away without reading first?

5. #5 john, Mar 19, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 19, 2009