hot ass homebox!!!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by LEGACY420, Nov 9, 2008.

1. Hello All, I have a homebox xs (24 by 24 by 36) that I have been using for a few months. I just finished harvesting from a CFL grow. I bought a 250 watt MH/HPS to step my game up! I hooked it up and let it run to see how the temps would be. let it run for like 10 minutes and I came back and the temp was 110 degrees!!!!!!!! it was around 65-70 b4 i turned it on. i have a axl fan for the exhaust hooked up to a diy carbon filter and a small fan in the box. neither were on I am sure the temp will drop a bit with them on but what else can I do to severly decrease the temps to around 85 at most? I am sure someone is running a 250 watter in a small grow tent like mines. Any advice is appreciated!:confused:

2. me personally,
    i would think a box that small
    would be better suited as a clone/mother chamber.
    using floros and cfls.. thats just me tho.. as for your heat
    situation, hopefully somebody can assist you..

3. my grow box is almost exactly that big, and I use CFL's. ...I doubt you could use any other lights...just not enough space...
    But, I'm interested in your last CFL grow. Do you have a journal?...if you don't you should post some pictures...please :]
    Goodluck fixing the temp problem. Vent some air from outside in the dead of winter would be the only solution I could think of...heh

4. Yeah guys thanks alot for all of your help.:mad: did you two just post to get your posting #'s up because you didn't help me at all. and no I am not going to post anything from my last grow.

5. #5 Bank404, Nov 9, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2008
    No need to act like a hoe... They were trying to help you.
    Stop bitchin.

btw i got the HB Xs(2actually) and it's 2'x2'x4' not 2'x2'x3'.