Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Hiding smell in close quarters (Dorms, Apts., etc.)

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by KissMyAsthma, Nov 26, 2011.

1. So I'm fairly new to the scene. Smoked a few times at friends places and whatnot, got my piece a couple weeks ago. Just picked up my first 1/8th, etc. etc.
    I've lit up twice in my apartment, worrying about smell. Before I toked, I asked a few experienced friends some smell hiding techniques and the dryer sheet tube seemed to be a favorite.
    I'm positive my neighbors would come to me first if they had a concern, instead of going right to landlord or authorities, but its not entirely impossible.
    (Also searched for similar threads, most of the ones I found were dead.)

Both times I used the dryer sheet tube, lit some candles, used a towel on the front door. On one occasion I used incense, on another I didn't use incense but I had a fan on.
    The smell seemed pretty contained, but the apartments are only 1 bedroom and they're pretty close together. Not sure if its central air or anything.

Instead of Febreze, my grocery store sells this awesome all-natural line of products, one of them is a room spray that smells amazing. Its pricey but it seems to really hold down the smell and doesn't take much.
    Zum Mist Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray from Indigo Wild

Beyond that, curious if you guys think this is enough, or what other methods are out there. Simplicity appreciated :p
    Thanks.

2. fart all over ur weed bag