Hi, I'm new.. and confused...

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MissSippiHippie, Jul 24, 2010.

1. *Alright, first off, I've never used a "forum" before so I probably put this message in the wrong spot, if I did, please kindly remove it or move it and let me know how to do it next time.

Um, I'm MissSippiHippie, and I'm from, duh, Mississippi..

I would like to start growing my own but after reading up on it for the past couple of days it looks a lot harder and more expensive than I thought it would be.

I had a particular need for it, and the strain I was told was the best was one of the Indicas. I was sent to a seed bank site in Canada and OHMYGOD.. $250 for 10 seeds. I DON'T HAVE THAT!

Now. I want to grow for the main reason of knowing what's in and what's not in my grass.

Secondly, I need some pain/stress relief.

I'm just feeling really intimidated and need some boost.

The area I wanted to grow in is a shelf in my laundry room, about 2' x 3'. That's all I got.

I don't know where to get timers and stuff like that. The lights confused me as well.

I read from some posts on here that I could use CFL *curly?* bulbs as well as bag seed.

Could one elaborate on the CFL for me?

Also, I was wondering if someone knows someplace I can get some Indica seeds for cheap,.. The most I can possibly pay is $5 per seed, cause I still got to figure up lights and shit.

Thank you everyone who has the patience to read this. I am completely new, and need any and all advice I can get. Thanks again,

Peace, K.

2. You can get a dozen seeds for $50 or so from good seed banks such as Highgrade Seeds, but frankly don't buy seeds until you've done a couple of bagseed grows.

It doesn't have to be expensive either from a setup standpoint.

Welcome to the City.

3. hi MissSippiHippie, welcome to grasscity:hello:

i was once new and confused myself, so i can relate.