Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Herbalizer vs Volcano

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Captain Canada, Mar 22, 2016.

1. I'm in the market for a new vape after my Extreme Q finally passed and am torn between both the Herbalizer and the Volcano. I've never used either before and would really appreciate some pointers.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2
  2. If you were happy with your Extreme Q, why not get another one?

You could buy another Q for about 1/3 of the price of either the Volcano or Herbalizer.

you could also check e-bay for an Extreme Q mod called the DDave mod.

3. The price point on the Extreme Q is great, but this is actually the second one I've owned and I would like to try something different to compare.

The Extreme Q, in my opinion, feels like a cheaper make. The fans die out in them, way too many breakable glass parts, they suck for control if you lose your remote, and you need a degree in rocket science in order to replace the bags on the mouthpieces the proper way.

I've read and watched tons of reviews on the Volcano where people say their unit is 5-10 years old and still runs like the day it was bought. On the he last day my Extreme Q worked, it took just over fifteen minutes to blow up a bag and that thing was only a couple years old.

4. If bags are your preference you could look at the Vapir Rise vaporizer or the herbal Air 2.2 or Elite.
    You could buy one of these vapes and still have a LOT of $ left for medicine.

Just my opinion. It's your $ so you get to decide.

• Like Like x 1
  5. I looked into both of those and neither seems worth my while. The Vapir Rise has too many pieces and too much stuff going on and the HerbalAire is a definite no. Does not accept grinded material and I am not hooking up an external air pump.

I really appreciate your suggestions, but price really isn't an issue. I am looking for the best in quality, reliability, and ease of use.