Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Help!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by rookiegrower69, Apr 27, 2016.

1. What's wrong with my plant? It was perfectly healthy a few days ago. It's been growing in my window for about three weeks with my tap water (I live in Cali) with no nutes, the soil is the same my mother uses for her flowers with some from the yard[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Is it time to give it nutrients? I don't have a way to pH my water so it could always be that.. Maybe I'm overwatering? I'm an absolute noob so that's always a possibility.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. Is it bagged soil? What kind if you have an idea

And its quite possible you are. But typically youll notice drooping. Just make sure the soils completely dry before watering

Make sure you get that plant outside if you want a healthty decent sized plant. Window sill isnt going to get you too far

3. Looks fine to me. Considering you're using soil from your backyard? I'm sure someone who will come by with more experience than me. I would go buy a potting soil at A hardware store Home Depot or may be a Grow shop since you live in Cali! If you're going to be growing you're going to want to better soil! And add perlite and ewc then you won't need no nutes for the first 3 to 4 weeks, cause the soil has nutes in it. I would transplant that when it's time, into a nice potting soil.
    Good Luck

4. Planning to move it inside as soon as I get a good grow space set up, until then it's the window. My backyard has absolutely no privacy and a cop lives in my neighbourhood, so I can't have it outside. I don't need a huge yield I just want enough good bud to medicate myself for a while.

5. I'm worried about the crisp looking brown bits at the ends of the leaves and the small spots of brown on them.

6. Looks pretty healthy to me considering the situation its in.