Help with first inside grow room.

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by green67, Feb 17, 2019.

1. I live on 12 acres, and I am wanting to set up a grow room in my 10ft x 10ft well house shed. The shed has a window and an electrical panel inside of it. I am an electrician by trade so anything that has to do with that will not be an issue. I live in an area that gets fairly warm in the spring and summer. I am in the process of setting up a new grow room. The room currently has fiberglass insulation and I plan on installing (additionally), a radiant barrier type of insulation to help keep the heat out. I first was considering installing a grow tent in the room, but after reading, figured that might be overkill and un-neccessary. I will however be installing a carbon filter exhaust duct and using portable fans in the room. I am also considering installing a 1000W MH light with the exhaust duct or should I use some other type of lighting.? I will only be growing about 2-4 plants on this first grow.
    Will I need to install a small air conditioner in the room to keep the temperature around 78F?
    What about CO2 or humidifier?
    Should I grow in soil or Hydroponic?
    I would like to keep it as simple as possible so go easy on me, I have never done this before.
    Any help will be greatly appreciated. This all a bit overwhelming.

2. Ok. Go with 2 600w not 1 1000w. 600 is more Efficient and you will get great spread

3. Soil growers say it’s easier, hydro growers say theirs is.... soil is more forgiving. I’m interested in moving to hempy buckets from soil

4. Hey, sounds like a good plan. I might suggest different lighting tho. MH is good for veg, but not as good at flowering. Look into an HPS or maybe some LED's. I would suggest doing your homework on LED. Don't just buy a cheapo Amazon light. Plenty of good options out there. Quantum boards are popular right now. Also some nice COB setups out there. I built my own if you're into a DIY.