HELP! PPMS AND PH MYSTERIOUSLY OFF THE F**KING CHART?!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HawkeyePierce, Dec 24, 2016.

1. I've been vegging this sour diesel for a month now. Slowly started mixing bloom nutes with veg nutes in the last week and a half. Been slowly decreasing the lights down to 12/12 over the same time frame. PH has been about 6.5 going in and 5.5 running off. Consistently. Ppms have been about 300 to 350 going in AND running off. Consistenly. I transplanted 3 days ago using the same roots organics soil I've used all along. Feeding them today, I checked the runoff. I'm showing over 2k ppms and the ph is so acidic it's off the charts. What. The. Fuck. I've been so analytical. So premeditated. So precise. So consistent. Like, this does not even KIND OF equate. Does anybody have a freaking clue as to what in the everloving hell has happened??

2. I just started growing and feeding with Roots Organic, so I'm by no means a pro. I'm guessing that you're problem is adding nutes to fresh soil. The Roots soil comes loaded enough for a few weeks without adding bottled nutes. My vegging plants have had nothing but tap water for three weeks now and they're still looking great. Try holding off on the nutes for a while. Especially the bloom nutes. There's no need for those until a week or two after flipping to 12/12. Why are you making the flip to 12/12 gradually? Just curious.

Sent from my iPad using Grasscity Forum

3. I'm curious,are you ph'ing your water? If your growing in soil you don't want or need to ph your water and nute solutions! The soil corrects all that on its own. If you put in 300 ppm and get out 300 ppm then the plant is not taking it in,why cuz you got the ph wrong at the root zone. Stop ph'ing your water!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

4. Hahahaha

Sent from Los' Santos

5. What's so funny homie?