Help Please!

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Old Toby, Aug 13, 2007.

1. Ok so I spotted my largest girl who has been flowering for 3 weeks and the bottom large fan leaves are turning yellow, also I spotted a large green root popping out over the soil. Is my plant root bound by any chance?:confused:

2. No idea, how large is your pot, and your plant?

3. I should have given the details lol! My plant is just under 6ft and the pot I have is a 3 gallon bucket.
    Heres some pics.:confused:

Attached Files:

4. I would say yes, rootbound. 6' high and a 3 gallon pot? Transplant it to a 5 gallon.
    But I'm no expert.

5. 1 gallon for each foot of height

6. it also has a small chance of being a potassium problem so adding a bit more to your mix might help if not its probably rootbound.

7. I was a little hasty before, yes the pots are too small but its too late for transplanting in this stage of the cycle

at a closer look I see some spotting, it may be nothing but this is the wrong time to go into severe lockout

To rule out PH related issues complete a soil runoff PH test.......
    with PH corrected water (6.5-6.8PH ) pour enough water in the pots so the water runs out the bottom of the pot ...collect & test the PH of this runoff water....
    If the PH reading is out of optimum range 6.5-6.8 PH, you need to flush your plant.
    Flush with PH corrected water, till in optimum PH range, 3 times the volume of the pots rule of thumb but may require much more flushing if the rootball is thick & sour
    EG: 1 gal pot = 3 gal. flush
    add 1/2 strength nutes to the last gallon of the flush.

8. how long will it take after doing the test and correction
    for the plant to resume normal growth???