Help Please....Trimming My Scrog

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Dado, Nov 20, 2011.

1. #1 Dado, Nov 20, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2011
    As this is my first attempt at a scrog, Should I be concerned about trimming more of my leaves to let more light through the canopy, I already removed quite a bit by cutting the leaves in half rather then removing them, I cut them and there just growing so damm fast, This is Super Lemon Haze

At this point, It's practically impossible for me to bend ALL the leaves back down, there too close to the tops of the flowering plant

Help is ALWAYS Appreciated

[​IMG]

2. Looking good bro. I'm doing my first scrog also and I try to tuck them under but if I can't do that then I just chop them. I say go ahead with it, but try not too do it all at once (I believe chopping too many leaves at once can be problematic)

3. Under the screen there is only a handful of "bud sites" , I'm not trying to give them light, but above the screen there are many sites that are shaded by the uppermost leaves. I did a pretty good job the past week or 2 trimming these leaves, but I want to give these upper bud sites there share of the LEDS.

I read on here that it isn't as important to trim the upper leaves as the LED's will penetrate the canopy for the secondary buds. I just dont want them to be deprived.

I dont mind doing the deed (trimming leaves) but I would rather they keep as much as necessary for them to thrive without stress, but if it is what is suppose to be done, then I will certainly follow through with trimming,

As I never did a scrog before , I don't know what exact appropriate action to take at this stage.

Thanks