Help please I think I just killed my plants.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by sorrowawaits, Dec 23, 2015.

1. #1 sorrowawaits, Dec 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 23, 2015
    This is my first time growing outdoors.
    I have two plants, which were planted in the garden.
    They've been growing for about 14 weeks, and are pretty big.
    I thought I'd pull them up and put the into some large plant pots, because they're getting way too much sunlight, and not enough darkness for them to be able to start flowering.
    The plan was to put the plant pots in my garage, where it's totally dark at 7pm, and get them out at 7am each morning for 12 hours, so that I could force them to flower.
    I pulled them an hour ago (about 11am) and put them into the pots with some moist, loose, free draining soil, and a bit of compost (grass clippings, coffee grounds and vegetable scraps)
    I checked on them just now, and they're hunching over and wilting.
    Are they doomed?
    Is there any way to save them?
    Please help me!

2. Yes, that's correct.

3. ummmmmm.....yea..............send my condolences lol j/k but you might be in a bit of trouble if you literally pulled them from the ground...big no no!

4. #5 sorrowawaits, Dec 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 23, 2015
    ....Fuck.
    I've put them in the dark for now so the leaves don't brown off.
    I made sure I gathered all the roots intact when I put them into pots.
    Hopefully they'll manage to re-establish themselves before the entire plants die.

5. if the roots are in tact in everything and you where extra extra careful, then they might just be in a bit of shock, give em some time and some b-1 or recharge...and she might bounce back, but id be real light on the hand with any waterings or moving them right now..

6. and def hold off on flowering them out right now until theyre back to norm... so back in the light if i were u until she bounces back.