Help plants look like they're dying

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Newbengrower, Oct 8, 2016.

1. Hi have 3 plants here one already died, they're in coco been under a 600 for about a week now, been feeding a and b in water don't really know if I've been giving enough or too little. They seem to be dying and I dunno what I'm doing wrong. Any info would be perfect, tried moving the light away in case of heat still the same. Here's a photo thanks

Attached Files:

2. So far I have basically got 4 cuttings, moved them straight into those pots about a week ago put them under the light gave them nute water mix and they just seem to be dying. I don't know anything about run offs an ecs an things either complete novice just wandering if anyone can see where I'm going wrong

3. i just turned my 400w down to 300watts recently,, do this and watch them spruce back up,, also is it 100% coco?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Can't turn it down its just a basic 600w light lol and yea 100% coco

5. little to no nutirents in it, but idk how it drains ive never used coco,, back it off til the corners of those leaves uncurl,, u see how they curl up they are trying to stop some of that light and or heat!

6. if ur over 80 degrees its too hot,,,, they may live up to the mid 80's but its not optimal, and u can have problems also

7. Are you saying don't put any nutes in or there are none in it? And you think I should raise the light? It's already a good 3 feet away

8. Could be that, I'm still waiting on my fan an thermometer to turn up

9. hard to tell if its overfed, but if the tips of the leaves are crisp and burned looking use plain water a few times.

10. ive seen them do coco perlite mixed but idk ratios.. that there looks like it'd hold a watering for a week lol.