Help me start this over, yeah?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by trimAesthetic, Nov 10, 2009.

1. Sorry if this is in the wrong place, I'm kinda new to the city :,

I rushed into growing two plants in my closet with a 400w hps light, a bubbleponic grow kit, and the little bag of nutrient that came with it. They grew pretty well for about a week, but froze up immediately after and developed yellow spots that snapped off at touch. I had them on somewhat sporadic yet consistent hours (in that I would turn the lights off at 6 on one night and 7 on the next, though always compensating the extra exposure with more equivalent darkness). I had the light about 7-8 inches away because some kid that got high and became a growing expert fooled me with his "educated suggestion", but since moved it up to 18 inches on the 12th day.

I also have 4 drip tubes, and have 1 hose on each plant directly on the spongy, earth-made plug that's held them since post germination. Here's a picture of Azula as i'm sure it will help.

[​IMG]
    (I know my camera sucks, the point was more so to show you what I meant by the plug's abstract description)

I don't know if I'm drowning the roots in constant moisture with the soaking plug or if I'm just nourishing incorrectly (as I'm just using half a teaspoon of the "Super Concentrated Nutrient Mix" per each gallon in the setup as was instructed with the kit.

I've given up on the proud notion that I don't need to stop and ask for directions and appreciate any advise you guys could lend.

2. I don't know anything about bubbleponic grow kits, but I do know a little bit about cameras. There is nothing wrong with your camera. Maybe it's not a great camera, but it is perfectly capable of capturing clear images.