Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Help me identify my bud!!!

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by THCMaksMeHungry, Feb 23, 2010.

1. Okay, Ive been smoking for about 2 years now but I'm pretty uneducated. Anyway, i just bought this purp today and i know that there's different kinds, (Haze, Gran Daddy). I just wanna know if you can identify mine by this pic. Sorry, the nug is small but the nug kept on breaking when I was pulling it outta the bag. OR, can you not even identify it by looks?

[​IMG]

2. What would make you think that is any kind of purp? Don't believe the shit dealers tell you.

Just looks like some mid-grade to me.

3. Looks like dank my friend. Enjoy the smoke :)

4. looks like mids to me.

5. thats looks like the mids that I get around here.

6. I'm in Seattle.

7. To be honest, I wouldn't worry about the strain of the weed. Its almost 100% about how its grown.

8. thats like high mids, beasters as some would call it.

But no, most of the time you cannot identify a strain from just a picture alone, plus I see absolutely no purple on that bud.

Your dealer lies 90% of the time.

9. No one is going to know what strain you have from a picture.

10. Looks like some classic Mids my friend, and you cannot tell strain by picture. Also be aware that dealers may call your MJ whatever they like, in attempt to sell more.

11. Aint no purp. That's mids man.

12. I hope you didn't pay $20/gram for that after he called it purple :\