Help me diagnose my new plant please! (pics)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by llama, Oct 22, 2007.

1. Hey guys I'm new to growing, and my plant is looking a little iffy.

I checked out the plant abuse chart, and it looks like it could either be over watering or nitrogen deficiency.

Its just been transplanted to supersoil brand soil, and it gets mostly plain water, with a little Super thrive once in a while, under 2 18" flouro lights

also, It had a rough transplant due to my lack of skill, so it sustained some root and stem damage, hopefully it will recover...
    What do you think?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Looks a little like PH sadness..whats your Ph at?

3. i dont have a ph meter, and i wont be able to get one for another two weeks :(

4. what is generally done to fix the ph, mabye i could just try it.

5. I'm having a similar issue with my seedlings that are a little smaller than yours, one more than the other. My pH test kit says the soil is good (6.5-7.0) but I'm not totally sure about how accurate it is.

I can't believe that I'm overwatering it, either. I only water 3x a week and the soil gets totally dry in between waterings.

6. go to a pet store and get a chemy test kit...100% reliable...2.50$...most municipal water is very alkaline:eek:...blue on your test kit...that little ph kit saved my grow...if you have a hydro shop buy ph down for straight watering and you will most likley need ph up for flowering nutes...the recomended veg nute by miracle grow drops my alkaline tap water to the corrrect ph on its own:cool:...must know ph at all times, can't emphasie that enough...cheers.

7. ive been using mostly distilled water...

8. I'm definitely no expert, but I had plants that looked like that recently. Droopy, yellow on the lower leaves, seemed more interested in growing new leaf sets than growing UP.