Help!- Looking For A Vape (+ Is The Pax 2 Or V2 Pro Any Good?)

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Sligtone, Jul 18, 2017.

1. I am looking for a vape that is:
    - Small
    - Portable
    - Easy to use
    - Long lasting(Won't need to buy parts/replace)
    - Dry herb friendly
    - Around $150
    Does anyone know of any? I have posted before but received a lot of links to higher end vapes or very bulky vapes. I have been looking at the Pax 2 and V2 Pro. Does anyone know if they are any good.

2. You can get a Vapium Summit+ for about $110, if you shop around a bit. It's got all of the features of a Pax 3, plus it's more rugged and water resistant. As far as I can tell, I'm the only one on the forum who has one, but I'd recommend looking into them.

3. I looked into it and I'm leaning towards that or the V2 Pro. The Pax is good and all but over priced for what it is. Do you new to replace parts for it often? Is it easy to use? Does it work well?

4. I'm relatively new to the Summit, but I know a guy who has used one for a couple years with zero problems. It's very easy to use and works well. The *only* thing I don't like about it is that it charges with USB-C, which is a pricier cable to buy, but still, it comes with one (though it's a short one), so even that isn't much of an issue. Battery life is about an hour of use, per the manufacturer. I haven't timed it, but it's reasonably long, and a non-issue for me. I don't use the bluetooth app because I don't have anything that is Bluetooth 4.0+ to connect to it. But, you don't really need the app for anything unless you want the boost mode for even higher temps that you don't remotely need to hit. It certainly cooks pretty effectively. And having 8 preset temps works well. I usually start at about 4, and just keep bumping up a temperature setting when the vapor starts slowing down, and give it a stir when I hit a 6. The on-board tool works well for that. I sort of wish the tool was flat, for better stirring, in