Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

help. girlfriend issues and my smoking for medication.

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by repctx254, Feb 9, 2009.

1. okay. my girl used to smoke, but only for fun.

i've been smoking a couple years now habitually for a couple years
    and stopped about six months ago for her.

im bi-polar depressive.
    i had severe depression and they prescribed me Seroquil for it.
    i took it for two months and had 2 suicide attempts on it.
    so i quit taking it, and started smoking weed.
    it mellowed me out, and equalized my moods.
    well when i stopped six months ago it started affecting me again.
    i couldn't sleep, i have severe mood swings,
    my temper is so volatile.
    its affecting our relationship...
    well i started smoking recently without her knowing...
    and its making a change on me...
    but she found out and completely flipped out about it.
    i tried to tell her its simply medicinal...
    but she refuses to believe it.

how can i help convince her its for the sake of our relationship
    and my personal health?

i know i should have told her i was smoking again...
    but i wasn't thinking and just want to feel better.
    can anyone help me?

2. The term is manic depressive. And you aren't alone.