HELP Cant figure out what the problem is. Deficiency? Burn?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by IcculusTheProphet, Dec 23, 2014.

1. (Pictures at bottom)

Hello everyone, Happy Holidays!  First real indoor grow.  I posted here once before when my plants were younger and ended up fixing the problems on my own but now I need some help from professionals such as yourselves.  I really hope someone can help me diagnose these issues, as I have been researching for awhile and unable to come up with any sort of concrete conclusion.

The tips, mostly on the newer growth, are yellowed, or sometimes even a very pale green.  It looks sort of like nute burn, but they show so many signs of other deficiencies and I have fed them barely at all considering how long they have been growing.  The pH seems to be well within an acceptable range, so I also cannot imagine it is a lockout but I am no expert.  I don't gave a digital pH meter so testing the runoff is not as accurate as I would like but I am going to order one ASAP.  The plants overall are relatively healthy other than for some yellowing leaves on the bottom and some small leaves underneath dying from lack of light).  I believe they used to have a slight cal-mag def but after switching from distilled water (newb mistake) to my well water and a few doses of cal-mag, that seemed to clear up.