Help And Guidance Required, Please.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Skullero01, May 19, 2013.

1. Hello Grasscity community,

I'm a newbie grower and this is the third White Widow (Greenhouse) plant that I've ever grown, and also the first time with a tent and decent lighting (400 watts HPS). Let me first summarize all the specifics before I give you the pictures which show why I require some help.

Pot: SmartPot 38 Liter / 10 Gallons
    Soil: Organic
    Soil Base 30 Liter / 8 Gallons:
    • 1/3th Basic Soil
    The Basic soil is a mixture of: Organic Fertilizer, Lava Meal, Peat (No clue what kind of peat exactly)
    • 1/3th Perlite
    • 1/3th Compost Mixture (75% EWC & 25% Compost)
    Nutritional Amendments:
    • 1 part Dolomite Lime
    • 2 parts Kelp Meal
    • 3 parts Basalt Rock Dust
    Lamp: 400 Watts HPS
    Vegetation Stage: 2 weeks 18/6 (Used the HPS lamp because I didn't have a MH)
    Flower Stage: Currently on day 5, 12/12
    Water Information (2013 report taken off the website for water quality):
    • pH Average: 8.42 (Very High)
    • EC Average: 0.49
    Lamp Height: 60 cm / 23.6 Inches
    Topping on the Soil: 50/50 mixture of: (Base soil & Nutritional Amendments) + (Neem Cake & Coco Coir)
    Watering amount: Every 2-4 days depending on how quickly the soil dry's.
    Humidity: Unknown
    Temperature Night: 20-22ºC / 68-71ºF
    Temperature Day: 26-28ºC / 79-82ºF
    Extra information: I sadly don't have any pH- or pH+, nor do I have any pH and EC testers. (Wish I did)

As you can see below in the pictures, the new leaves have a yellowing starting from the base, and the older leaves (some deformed) also have a slight yellowing down the veins. Is it perhaps any form of deficiency, or anything else? I expect that the pH of the water that I use is just far too high, is there anything in my home which I would use to lower the pH amount down?

Please share with me your insights and knowledge, thanks GrassCity!