Help a beginner out with a closet grow!

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Lickon, Aug 7, 2023.

1. Hello all!

I want to get my hands dirty and is currently planning a stealth grow.
    This is my first time and I just want to get you guys opinion on my plan, to see what I can improve before I start.

Closet measurements: 39" x 23" x 92" (100x60x236 cm)
    Light: 1x 125W LED full spectrum
    Carbon Filter: 1x 160m3 (100mm)
    Duct fan: 1x 100m3 (100mm)
    Pot: 2.6 gallon (12liter)
    Substrate: Soil (BioBizz)
    Nutrients: BioBizz Veg & Bloom

My questions:
    1. Is 125W LED good for this type of grow space?
    2. Is the pot size a good fit for this closet?
    3. In this type of grow space, how do I get a good yield? Any specific technique?
    4. Should I have one or more plants inside this closet?

2. I wouldn't go more than 1 plant. Put her in a 5 gallon bucket and it will fill that closet. 125w will do fine for that space. Yield depends on strain, light, and skill. Don't expect a perfect grow first time around. Just go into it with a good amount of knowledge and you'll be fine.

• Like Like x 1
  3. 1 plant, Feminized photoperiod. Autos are finicky and if you screw up you get a 4-inch plant. Photoperiods are much more forgiving for a new grower. Start in a tiny 3x3x3 inch square plastic nursery cup. Leave it in that until the plant is 6 inches tall or bigger. Square pots promote better root branching, and you don't find the coil of roots that tends to form in round pots.

Cannabis grows fastest with big plants in small cups and constant care and which as a new grower you are going to tend to love it to death anyhow with overwatering and daily fussing.