Heart Condition and Use of Drugs

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by The Genius, Nov 8, 2011.

1. I've been doing a lot of thinking about writing up something like this for a very long time. Well I think I'm gonna give it a whirl and hopefully some of you can find this information useful. However first off I AM BY NO MEANS A DOCTOR! Only an 18 year old that has been very observant of what drugs to do his body. Anyway, I will begin by saying that when I was three years old I was diagnosed with a heart condition called Coarctation of the Aorta. This is when the arteries from the Aorta (my left main artery) did not flow properly. Once they saw the problem, they knew it had to be fixed and I went into operation. To make a long story short I also had two more operations after that when I was 7 to make a total of 3. I had always been against smoking of any kind. Thought it was gross and smelled bad. However what really kept me away from all the types of drugs out there were the fact they could be potentially fatal to me after just trying them. When I was 15 I first tried smoking (weed). Now this was no potent weed by any means, just some dirt. However i felt quite fine during the smoking and enjoyed my night. Next few months to follow i had tried it a few more times, and slowly I began to use it recreationaly. I'd say about 3-4 months of me toking up quite frequently, i got a quick spasm in my chest. I had no idea what this was, however i do have anxiety problems so i thought about it. The more i thought about it, the worse the problem got. I was freaking THE FUCK out of myself over what i thought was a possible heart attack (trust me it was not a big deal). So I completely stopped all use of all drugs, and went into a video game binge that lasted about 6 months, i fucking raped the shit out of everquest 2.... anyway as junior year began to roll around i started to start smoking weed again. I figured that my body had recovered and I could start smoking again. I