Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Hash Q&A

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by metalandweed420, Jan 23, 2013.

1. #1 metalandweed420, Jan 23, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2013
    So I just met a new dealer at collage, long story short he asked if i want to buy any solid off him, £5 a gram. I'm a complete noob when it comes to solid, never smoked the stuff in my whole life, always been bud for me. I've been told its a much different high, and its better for you? Anyway, I just wanted to know if this is true, and if I'm getting ripped off, how can you tell if some is more potent than others? I know this sounds completely newfagish, but I've never really been involved in anything other than bud.
    help and advice is much appreciated
    thanks in advance blades:smoking:

2. Just to make sure you mean resin as in scrapped from a pipe? If so hell no don't do that. Smoking that shit is nasty and gives me headaches. I don't even smoke the resin from my own pipe. (although I'm never dry so might be a different case for ya..)

3. Resin is probably significantly worse for you than bud. I wouldn't even bother with it unless I was out of weed or trying to clear my pipe

4. If you're talking about hash oil its fun as hell but for daily use idk it raises your tolerance a lot. Its also more of an investment for the special glass used to smoke it. I think it is healthier, that is if you are referring to hash