Has anyone else experienced a different view on life after getting high the first time?

Discussion in 'General' started by greentr, Sep 21, 2020.

1. Let me start off by saying I am a noob, I've only smoked 5 or so times in my life and I want to talk about how the first time I got high (second time smoking) changed my perception of reality.

I smoked way too much. The first time I smoked I didn't get high, which led me to believe that I could smoke a lot more than I did my first time (wrong-I just didnt get high). I started to trip in and out of my body, It felt as if I was zooming out into a third person view surrounded by darkness and could still hear and feel everything. This scared the living hell out of me, and I started panicking. I then started to think I was dying, and it all got worse. It took about 2 hours for the tripping feeling to go away, but when I woke up in the morning I was still high. This was the worst experience of my life, and it has made me believe that the afterlife doesn't exist (I am religious), due to the fact that I experienced a state of dark emptiness which I assume is similar to death. This has made me always enjoy the moment, because you never know when you could die.

I was wondering if this is normal and if anyone else has experienced this, Thanks

• Like Like x 1
  2. Nope i Will Always Believe in The After Life No Matter What an Well The First Times I Got High I Just Really Silly lol an I Was Like Realize What I Been Missin Out On TBH.

~Toni~

3. Yes, your experience was a normal green out. Welcome to Grasscity, @greentr

4. I rode my bicycle into a utility ditch on accident the first time I got high but the second time I smoked. Was in 7th grade. Ha ha.

Sent from my LM-Q610(FGN) using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 2
  5. #5 old shol4evr, Sep 21, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2021
    delete