Harvesting soaking wet plants

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by ToKKin, Oct 5, 2022.

1. I’ve had non stop rain since last Thursday and it’s going to rain until tomorrow afternoon (Wednesday). I had one broken branch from them being weighed down by rain water and I’m gonna go out and probably find a few more. Can I just hang them? Or should I put a fan on them for a couple hours first? I’ve read some people dunk their whole plant after harvest so I’m guessing it’s not a HUGE deal

• Like Like x 1
  2. I have no personal experience but I'm interested in the answers because I'll be washing my weed for the first time(spider mites) and will be hanging it to dry soaking wet also for the first time.

3. I would shake the excessive water off and for SURE I WOULD use A FAN, NOT JUST FOR A LITTLE BIT. If you have a Dehumidifier you could run that too. If it gets to dry, stick a Flour Tortilla in the Bag. All the years untill this year I did harvest my Crop and dried it in 3 Days and then I did the Tortillas Trick.It always worked for me. This year, I haven't seen any mold or even Rain . So, I think I will slow dry this year. I've never heard about dunken the Plant. I wonder what that is doing....

4. I'd let the wind dry the plants before the harvest, encourage a breeze way I leant in Australia, years back

if you have harvested, them wet, again hang them up to dry perhaps on a line in your garage no heat, please as temps are critical for attracting the queen bitch Pythium(mold, loves temps between 13c - 18c and lostsa damp)

13c - 18c = 54f- 68?f says my cheapo temp gauge, slow and steady for your lungs sake ..lol

good luck

5. #5 SpaghettiNosferatu, Oct 5, 2022
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2022
    .​

6. #6 SpaghettiNosferatu, Oct 5, 2022
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2022
    I use a fan and electric heater.