Harley Davidson

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by Pumpkin Man, Mar 11, 2013.

1. Hi Folks:

I do not condone driving while high, but I have to admit that one of my best friends has been my 2008 Harley Davidson Electroglide Standard. Before that, I rode a Honda Valkyrie. Too bad Honda discontinued the Valk. That bike had a lot of soul, and I probbly would have bought another one. But I love my Harley.

Here's a picture. I hope that I can trade up for the full Electroglide Classic some day.

Mike

Attached Files:

2. nice bike dude

3. Thanks. I am very happy with it. I drove it up to Minisota last Summer, and I am hoping to make a little trip out to Colorado (I bet you can all guess why I chose Colorado) towards the end of July or early August.

The Pumpkin Man

4. cannnabis cup in april in denver! lol

5. April is pretty much our of the question for a vacation. I'm a pro photographer by trade, and I have a very busy photo schedule. April and the first half of may I'm running like the proverbial chicken with my heat cut off.

The Pumpkin Man

6. hmm. weddings and such?
    Im in illinois too btw! 815 here!

7. That's a beautiful bike, my father has a herd of Harley's. He loves his man bikes for sure, but now that he's old his main riding bike is one of those HUGE ones that (in my opinion) look kind of silly to be motorcycles. But like I said he's old and him and his wife really aren't the smallest people anymore, so a bigger bike makes them more comfortable. But it doesn't change the fact that my dad called those bikes stupid looking about 10 years ago haha.

• Funny Funny x 1
  8. Sweet bike man, I'm getting my bike license in the coming months!

9. Ive got a 99 sporty 1200 and am an aspiring photographer :hello:

sounds like an awesome trip man. be safe and take lots of pictures along the way