Had Plant-Made cab and learnin the ropes!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by greengardner, Oct 1, 2010.

1. Well first off I'm new to the scene and this site. Being doing some reading here the last few nights trying to learn the rope as I go. Long time smoker always loved pot plants and enjoy growing banana plants in my back yard and other tropicals. I live in BC.

First some background. I can home from holiday's and the neighbor kid show me some little sproutlings he had so I ask him if I could have them. I got these at the beginning of July. I just had them outside for the balance of the summer getting full sun all day in my backard. Had 5 and my wife over watered while I was on holiday's and killed all but one....I know, the humanity. Strike one wifey,

For a while I just had it growing in a cardboard box downstairs lined with tin foil and a singe 6400 L 60W. In some organic potting soil I already had in the shed. For some fertilizer I just used some miracle grow and bought some tomatoe fertilizer. Watered twice in between nutes while having it on a 18/6 in my basement. Well I knew at some time I had to flip it to a 12/12 and would start to smell a bit so I knew I would need to make a bit of a actual cabinet to for it.

Cabinet I made is 3'x2'x4'. Using 2-4" 50CFM fans. I is mounted at bottom of cabinet to blow straight up and be protected from light when off. I made a filter from with charcoal cloth ( Honeywell) from the depot and some mesh I had. Copied the styel from one of the threads on here. Used 4" PVC to and attached it to my exhaust fan which pulls the air through and out the back of the cabinet.