growing question

Discussion in 'Security' started by gullieson, Feb 3, 2011.

1. I'm a new grower been doing alot of reading thnking of purchasing a super closet because i am not good at setting up things and don't have the time or patience here are the spects 61"h x 15"w x 24"d plan on growing 8 plants 4 nl 4 pineapple express all feminized seeds using c02 probably 5-10 lb tank 250-400 hps lighting reverse osmosis water filer just wonderng should i go with 400 hps or 250 hps lighting for my spects and does anybody have a ballpark figure of what the yields can be

2. 8 plants I would go with a 600 watt light set up, minimum 400 watt set up. For HID lighting you want about 75 watts per plant from what I read.

3. okay thanks

4. Run the most light that you can cool to mid 70's. If you put 1000w in there, and can cool it to mid 70's in the box, then 1000w is best. More light=more bud. Getting 1/2 a gram per watt is considered doing pretty good. You can get more than that, but it'll take some experience. Best of luck sir.

5. thanx im just not trying to over due it i guess the super closet helps reflect light in there i dont want to bake the plants and you guys know prices for like 400w hps they want an additon 150 to upgrade to 250 w

6. Go to ebay and look for a store called gyosupples. You can get a 400w mh/hps in a cooltube for 224 shipped.

7. How much is this setup you're looking at? You know you can probably put together something better, for cheaper in almost every case.

8. it's about 2200 or a little more i'm no good at setting shit up plus i'm goin in with a friend so about 1,1000, then we'll upgrade to a 16 plant one and have 24 at a time i think i'ma buy a 400 w lighting system for this one i don't want to over due it

9. 2200!!!??? Holy shit dude you could get a used car for that!