Growing in some woods close to my house?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by cameronfield, Jan 1, 2010.

1. So I still live at home, and there's really no way I could grow in my house (wouldn't wanna put my parents at risk anyways). But there's a park/wooded area pretty close to my house, and I was wondering if it would be worth it to try to grow a plant there. I'm brand new to all this and kinda wanted to just experience it and see what its like. Hiding the plant wouldn't be a problem, and I would use bag seeds/sun light.

What are the biggest problems with a grow like this? I searched around and couldn't find a lot of info on outdoor grows like this one.

Few more questions:

1) How often would I need to water it?

2) How does Texas weather in winter (mildly cold) affect an outdoor grow?

3) Any specific tips for an outdoor grow in the wild?

Thanks guys!

2. Depending where you are in Texas is going to matter significantly. As I'm sure you know, Texas has weird weather, and I hate to see a plant die to a freak cold.

3. I'm pretty close to Houston if that helps. I think I might just do an indoor grow at a friend's house lol. Would that be better for a first grow?

4. Trust me, don't grow if you're not in -complete- control of your grow and where it's at. I made that mistake.

5. If this helps any...we had a beautiful scrog going which went hermie and she/he/it is out of here. We discussed in detail last night going gorilla grow with it instead of the kill. Checking the Houston weather it is in the 50's on average through March with January being the coldest month of the year by historical info. If you can wait until March to plant outside then you should be good but to plant right now is just not even worth the risk in our opinion. Hope this helps ya! :wave:

6. I found the bubble bucket thread, really cool stuff. How much better would a bubble bucket grow be than just a normal ceramic pot with normal watering?