Growing in rainy climate.

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by FaroutMind69, Mar 24, 2020.

1. I'm new to growing in a fairly rainy, very humid climate during the summer. Am I wasting my time completely outdoors? I'm only concerned for the very high probability of mold, and not having adequate means of dealing with it. Please someone with experience feel free to educate me!!!!

Sent from my A577VL using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. It's an issue but it can be done. A tropical Sativa is what I would recommend. You could also grow something like Holland's Hope. You will have to learn as you go as far as mold is concerned. There are some things you can do to mitigate the problem other than strain choice of course.

Plant out in pots and then bring them in when it rains
    I have placed fans outdoors before
    Look up videos and articles about training and pruning your plants, get as many bud sites as possible which allows you to open up space increasing airflow.

• Like Like x 1
  3. I'm brainstorming and think I could I plant next to a metal fence post, then put canopy around the plant? Similar to a teepee? I would have the main stalk supported and tied to the post. The colas brought up towards the center resembling a bouquet, loosely tied, and cover with something lightweight rainproof tent material?

Sent from my A577VL using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. It's an alright plan. It's better to bring the plants in if possible, out of the humid air, especially during the last month or so. The tarp idea is better than nothing but there will still be some mold just from all that moisture in the air.