Grow room set up

Discussion in 'Do It Yourself' started by Kuzzo 424, Jun 19, 2020.

1. Hey guys I’m a newbie I have a 7’h 11’w 13’l area with a $5000 budget any ideas and suggestions to maximize the area

2. #2 Jemgomez, Jun 19, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2020
    What are your goals with this room? How much do you wish to be able to produce? Are you planning on going with soil?

• Like Like x 2
  3. Are you wanting to have a perpetual harvest or grow in runs? Hydro or soil? Is the room already walled? Is it connected to your central A/C? Stealth grow or legal state/country? Autoflowers or photoperiod? There’s a lot of variables and you could definitely spend the 5k wrong if you don’t have a clear plan of what you want to accomplish

• Like Like x 1
  4. Idk how much I could produce. Yes soil

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

5. Grow in runs soil first 3 walls no a/c it’s a basement stealth no autos

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

6. Wall in the 4th wall (not hard, you could go temporary or even just add another wall in if you know house framing)
    Fans, filters, and ducting
    Lights
    Wiring and timers
    Pots/grow containers, soil, and nutrients
    Seeds
    Wall covering (probably just go with flat white paint on a space that large)

That should be a basic checklist. I’m not sure on your environment but with a room that size you’ll probably need a dehumidifier at the least and a small a/c unit at most. Since you’re doing a stealth grow you’re going to want a lot of carbon filter to keep smell down.

That’s a pretty big space you have to work with. Have you grown on that large of a scale before?

• Like Like x 1
  7. Not trying to come off blunt my man, just trying to get a scope on your space and your own experience. I could spend $5k in a space like that pretty easily. Between lighting, air flow, and grow space upgrades/needs you could spend that money and still need stuff.

• Like Like x 1