Grow in Bathroom or Grow Tent ?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by daTokemoN, Jun 15, 2016.

?

Grow in the bathroom or make a Grow Tent ?

1. Grow in bathroom

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Grow tent

100.0%
  1. Hey guys !

I'm new to growing , in fact this is my first time ever growing anything to be honest lol.
    So i have a spare bathroom , its a small one like 8x4 feet ... and the door is in the middle of the bathroom ... if i open the door and enter (door opens inside the bathroom) so i end up the shower area on my right which is 2x4 feet of free space and on my left is 4x4 feet area with a wash basin and a toilet ...since the door opens inside the bathroom i cant do anything in the area between the toilet and the shower and the only space i end up to grow in is the shower area 2x4 feet.

So ultimately i have 2 options :
    1) use the 2x4 feet shower area to grow
    2) remove the door and fit a sliding door or something and use the additional 2 feet area that the door initially took to open inside the bathroom and end up with the combined space of 4x4 feet to grow.

The bathroom has a window so I can manage my ventilation and stuff through it.

Another question I have is , depending on any of the above two options should i just cover the walls of the bathroom with white/reflective surface or build a grow tent with PVC pipes and stuff.
    Buying a grow tent is not an option since I live in India and we dont have any of the luxury of buying grow tents or equipment , and buying one from abroad and getting it shipped is coming up way too out of budget (500$ or more for a 4x4 grow tent or smaller).