Grow Diary, ( Super iced grapefruit).

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by smokeyjoe35, May 27, 2011.

1. Hello everyone and welcome to my grow diary. Im not a complete noob but would appreciate any help or advice as my grow comes along. So i have just set up my grow room which is 1m W/ 1m D/ 2m H.
    I will be using 1 400w hps light with carbon filter. I have a 20" fan in the room, a temp and humidity guage and a humidifier in place ready to go. I will be attempting to grow Super iced grapefruit in soil with some basic nutrients. I plan to use pea shingle in the bottom of large pots with a mix of good quality soil, (John innes) and perlite. This is day 1 of my grow, or at least that is what im calling it as my feminised seed has broken the soil and reaching for the sky this morning. To skip back 3 days if i may.... I put the seed into a glass of warm water from the tap and covered with cling film. This was then left on top of my fish tank to keep warm. 24 hours later and she has split with the 1st signs of the root coming out. I then put her in a 4" pot with seed soil, (again John innes number 1) which was soaked through 1st. I covered her over with a black plastic bag and again put her on the top of the fish tank to keep temps up slightly. 2 days on the tank and now she has broken cover and looking for light.
    I have been advised to place on the window sill indoors for now for a day or so before placing in my grow room. I only have the 400w hps so dont want to fry her. If you think i can put her in there then please let me know. I will take a couple of pics later today and hopefully get them up on here. Thanks for reading and hopefully i have not bored you too much! Smokey.