Grow Box Shopping List

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by GentlestJBird, Dec 30, 2012.

1. Hello! I am new to growing and I've been studying a bit on cannabis and i found a relatively cheap CFL grow box set up for under $300! (now bear in mind i DO NOT need a carbon filter so that is not factored in) here is the shopping list!

Grow Box dim: 2ft x 2ft x 4ft
    Veg. box timer: 16 light, 8 dark
    Flower box timer: 12 light, 12 dark
    42 watt cfl buld x4 (around $40)
    65 watt cfl bulb x1 (around $25)
    23 watt cfl bulb x1 (around $10)
    (256 watt total grow light)
    Mylar, 30 ft. x1 (around $30)
    White Outlet-to-Socket Light Plug x6 (around $18)
    Timer (around $7)
    Ferts. (around $30)
    Seeds (around $40)
    6 foot 3 outlet extension cord x2 (around $5)
    Wood (around $30)
    ALSO get some cheap computer fans like 2-4 (around $10-20 depending on what you get)
    $250 total

*Disclaimer* this is the shopping list that I am following for my cfl grow this is a rough guidline not a bible. You may deviate from my set up. Pics from my build coming soon! :hello:

2. Why don't you believe you need a carbon scrubber?

3. Very nice, I'm subbed for this.

4. I would utilise the ScrOG method, it will make a big difference to your final yield. you could do with making reflectors for your lamps. you will be better off with a small bathroom extractor instead of using computer fans for exhausting air, I don't think they will cope with the heat. they will be ok scattered in and around your plants to keep things moving though. don't forget light traps for your intake. black drain pipe elbows work well

5. you may want to factor in pots, soil and perlite. half as much perlite as soil
    I use 2.5inch pots for germinating and after 2-3 weeks step up to 5inch and then if your going to step up again go straight to the final size