Gotta change some shit...

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ISnuff, Dec 21, 2012.

1. Well, this semester my grades were at an all time low. I've never been a responsible student for the most part; my intelligence has always been enough to get me through. For the first time though I truly feel almost ashamed at how shitty I did mainly because I know I didn't give it my best. I don't know all of what I'm gonna change, but things have to be different. And that's sadly going to probably mean that I need to cut back a lot on the herb. This entire semester I've been smoking WAY to much until WAY to early in the morning, and I'm certain that had a lot to do with shit. I feel like shit about the whole thing. I know I've got the potential that I could've Aced every class had I put the time into it. Just needed to get shit off my chest and actually bring it up to somebody.

2. I know how you feel dude. I'm currently going through the same thing right now. I'm a sophomore in college and my freshmen year I had a 2.0 gpa. I realized though that it wasn't the weed that was the problem for me. I just had no motivation because of the classes I was in. I realized that I was in the wrong major so I'm switching next semester. Already took one of the required classes for it and it was really interesting. I felt motivated again and managed to score a 98% on the final. I think you need to evaluate where you are right now and see if that's truly where you want to be, as in if you're in the classes you want to be taking. Anyways, good luck with bringing your grades up man.