Going no were with my life.

Discussion in 'General' started by TheMHC, Jan 14, 2014.

1. One of my (ex)friends brought this up today.Randomly started hating me and making Fun of me. So I graduated high school last year and had recently lost 60 to 80 pounds. I knew that I needed to redo my wardrobe before I even thought about going back to school. I worked my entire summer up until now to be able to have a good amount of money towards clothes. I work at a grocery store as well but I do not have my license.(my own fault and I accept that). I start college next week, and am majoring in CIS (Computer Information Systems). I also do have a truck(that I can't drive yet) and girlfriend of 11 months. My ex-friend (his names Nate) said a lot of things that completely deflated my ego. I'm not one to wish ill-will on anyone or talk smack to people but he's 18, still in high school, doesn't have his license and has never had a girlfriend. I have my college paid for (dad has retired and disabled veteran benefits) so I don't owe anyone any money nor am I in any debt. I'm only 19 and just want to hear from someone else's perspective.. Am I heading in the right direction with my life? The only thing I see I'm missing is my license..

2. fuck that dude OP youre doing fine. you graduated, you got a job, youre continuing your education, you lost weight, youre in a long-term relationship. What are you, 18-19? shit youre doing better than most. Just get your license homie! you got the vehicle already, thats the hard part man. your friend sounds like a jealous asshole whos trying to hold you back with him so hes not alone tbh lol