Glorification of sex

Discussion in 'General' started by dankzombie, Jan 25, 2014.

1. I know that sex sells, but why is it glorified all over the media?
    I think that it's forced on people by the ones in control (illuminati) in order to desensitize people and morph the act of love into a meaningless action.

What do you guys think?

Sent from my SCH-R530M using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Makes sense. Idk about the illuminati part but yes. This should be an interesting thread.

3. Sex is hot, who doesn't want to see sex? You a Sally, op? Messing with Ya. can't think of a sig at the moment.

4. Around me it seems that sex is a big pressured thing.  I work in a factory and a lot of...no..most of the sex jokes are predictable and just hardy har, almost forced especially...ESPECIALLY if there is a woman around.  But I'm a loner so I see things from a different perspective.

5. This is new rome bro, new babylon... sex was also a totally meanimgless act of nihilistic and narcissistic pleasure. sent from underneath my balls

6. To what end? What does the illuminati have to gain by people having casual sex? Sex is like, the reason why we exist. It is the most basic human function.

7. Yeah, sex is hot but I don't really wanna see sex at the market, movies, billboards, mall, internet. I have enough with my own thoughts.

8. Well by constantly promoting sex in the media, it's subconsciously engraved in people's minds, thus controlling their thought patterns to care only about sex and not intriguing questions.

9. But it is or can be a meaningless action
    It feels soooo good....it is a physical thing
    However, We are taught that it is an emotional thing

The problem is that the reson for having sex is reproducing
    So it gets distorted...u have one side saying only have sex with someone you love..because your reproducing
    While people like me think it feels great and so it is a physical thing for me......