Give a new grower some tips!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by gBong, Jan 6, 2004.

1. Hey everyone,

well lets get this started....

im new to this but i have planted succesfully other crops (veggies etc) so i think i can do this

All i need is some help...ive looked over a TON of growing guides and as much as they help, they confuse the hell out of me

I am workin on a budget, but i can get basic and cheap supplies i need from Franks Garden and nursery

I have found a great spot, the sunlight is perfect, its not too far so i can transport a water can their easily

1)First off , its January so when do u think i should start planting, and also, wut should i use for the soil, i dont think its good bc there is a lot of weeds, so wut should i do (please keep it simple)

2)And next, how often to water and how much?

3)How do i tell if plants are male?

pest arent a problem, which is nice, but doesnt help the plant grow itself

4)Can i just set up a site with nice soil and vermiculite then pop in a couple of seeds and water and let it grow

any tips or tricks would be helpful, but i need it to be not that complicated, thanks

and please dont send me a link to a growguide bc i have read most of them

thank u and keep harvestin so i can keep smokin until i can harvest (one day : )....)

2. most i can tell, is get some good cheap soil, and plant your seeds in 3 or 2 different location, so if one get found u still got 2 letf.... i think u will plant str8 in soil, so u can water once a week......

u can start a plant in the end of april... u can tell if is a female or male, by when it hits preflowering u will see sacks, or white hair(pistol)

sacks=male

pistol= famale

coo u found a place with no pest problem, but that dont mean u will get bug problem... a tsp of dish soap, and gallon of water, will get rid of most of bugs problem.....

u also got to check how wet is the land... to much wetnest can cost mold on bud, destroying your crop........latezz..