Girlfriend

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by CaptainCCC, Jan 26, 2010.

1. Hey blades, was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on the situation im in right now...

I've been with my girlfriend for 2 years now, I love this girl, went with her to high school. She's really awesome, but we've fought about weed for a year. Its always like yeah i'll cut down to like once a week or some bullshit like that. She doesnt like it is what it boils down to... all my friends girlfriends are sort of the same way, they dont really like it either, but dont care if they do it every once and a while. Well now that i've been a freshman in college for almost a year im pretty much smoking every day. I usually smoke after she goes to bed (were in a long distance relationship sort of thing, even though she's transferring to my college next year) so its not that big of a deal.

We were talking about beach week that everyones planning this year and basically all the guys are getting a house and all the girls are getting one next to it. I said i'd most likely by high every day, as will all my friends. She just started doing the usual, omg your gonna be high ALL week? And i've been hearing this for a while now, so I just flipped. I finally just flipped. I said you think you know me? I smoke everyday because I love it. All this stuff... blah blah blah. I quit doing pills when I started dating her, so I figured weed wouldnt be as bad in her view if I was doing pills when we started dating.

Anyway, were in the biggest fight ever. We've never been about to break up and I really dont want to. I pretty much told her that if you dont like me for who I am then you shouldnt be with me... but at the same time I love this chick and I really dont want to break up with her :(

What do you guys think of this situation... what would you do.