Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

"ghost hitting"

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by HIGHliketheSKY, May 24, 2010.

1. So I have noticed that about 90% of the time I end up ghost hitting, or there is very little smoke that seems to be exhaled. I am certain that I am inhaling properly because I am getting high. So basically I'm wondering what are your opinions on ghost hitting? Anyone else a ghost hitter? is it harmful? how long should i hold it in for? :confused:

2. I'm no doctor but I can tell you that holding toxins like carbon monoxide and polycylic aromatic hydrocarbons in your lungs=bad. Hold for 2-5seconds, blow that shit out.

3. thank you :hello:

4. if youre vaping then ghost that shit right up!!!!!

5. This:hello:

6. No reason to hold your hit in for more than about 7 seconds.

7. Yeah, Ghosting is for looks. Usually to see who can hold it longest. It's pointless.

8. yeah i think i've read that anything over ~5 seconds is just depriving the brain of oxygen.

9. This is ludicrous. It takes near a minute before you start losing brain cells from oxygen deprivation. I mean haven't you ever held your breath for more than 10 seconds while swimming in a pool?

10. i only hold my hit in for 2-3 seconds max, and i get plenty high

11. You're losing out though. NORML did a study which concluded that 5-8 seconds is the ideal amount of time before the diminishing returns make it unreasonable. If you wish to optimize your thc to bad stuff (Carcinogens, tar, etc) ratio, go for 7 seconds.