Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

getting stoned through your car vents TPB

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mepawnu, Aug 3, 2011.

1. I was watching trailer park boys the other day and they were going to go to the US and they wanted to bring some weed so Ricky decided to put his weed in the hood of the car and said it will work like a vaporizer and get you high on the way.

im no car expert but i think it could work what do you guys think?:smoke:

2. Unfourtunately that could never work sorry.

3. what are you, 4?:p

4. weed is my religion and trailer park mythos is my bible, its true it does work;)

5. On TPB they used fake weed first off.

Second off I can't see how this would work. The vapor point of weed is around 200 degrees Celsius I believe with the optimal temperature of between 180-190 degrees Centigrade. The standard operating temperature of a vehicle, even one as busted down as Ricky's New Yorker (88 I think) is between 80-100 degrees. If you get close to or over 100 degrees Centigrade your engine is over heating and needs to be turned off.

If you some how magically hit 190 degrees Centigrade and your motor hadn't exploded, you would now be faced with getting the vapor from the engine compartment into the vehicle. Normally vehicles use an air intake at the front of the vehicle, forcing cleaner colder air into the system.