Getting started

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Headhunterpipes, Jul 30, 2017.

1. I bought a 4x8 Light House grow tent and 6 mars 300w LED lights .
    I have clones I got from a friend , the plants/clones were in rough shape.
    Looks like they will survive..

658.00 invested so far.

I will be investing into seeds in a few days.

I have never used clones before and thinking I wished went with seeds instead of clones to start off with..
    My plants will be from seeds on my next planting season ....................
    Been reading a MJ grow book, I will be buying more grow stuff for the plats/grow tent .
    I will try to keep track of the total investment..

I am expecting to either building myself garage or buying a place out in the country so I have more room to grow .
    The house I own now is a little small for growing 12 MJ plants in.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Buying a house in the country to grow 12 plants. Wow lol, a rich mans hobby? That 658 investment is gonna skyrocket lol

• Like Like x 1
  3. Did you get light house lite or pro? I have the cheap light house light, 4x4. Is terrible for pinholes expecially around duct holes and light through zippers. Have had to buy a few blankets to wrap around it.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Why do you want seeds instead of using clones? With a clone you're guaranteed a female genetic duplicate. There is no guarantee on females with seeds.

Perhaps you're just looking for different varieties over what your buddy gave you? I can understand that but other than that clones are great and you should learn to make your own.

J

5. Clones vs seeds
    The clones I got were in rough shape , pretty sure I got them to cold one night too.
    So far all the clones have survived , but only 3 out 12 have taken off and will be transplanting those 3 today .

From my understanding seeds seem to grow faster and stronger compared to clones ..