Getting started, so confused

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Lunach1ck, Mar 31, 2017.

1. I used to be a horticulture major in college, and took horticulture in high school. Never learned to use hydroponics, but I've been itching to grow some Purple Kush in my closet in my apartment. My partner and I are looking to spend no more than $100 on equipment, is that feasible? If not, I was considering getting lights and some 5 gallon pails to grow with. Also, seeds are confusing me, how do I choose between the Auto flowering, feminized and regular seeds? I want 6 plants to start with, but I don't know how to get the buds off the plant without killing the plant or how to clone. Advice would be very much appreciated here as I'm very new to this.

2. #2 Lucky Luke, Mar 31, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
    Lots of indoor grows, so have a good read of those and maybe try to copy the set up of a proven one.

Grow Feminized photo period plants. Trouble with Autos is you have less control. With Photo if you have a problem you can keep it in the veg state, get the problem under control and flower when you want it do. This also means you can maximize space. The trouble with reg seeds is you could end up with males..so ur not maximizing your space (unless u want to breed of cause).

Yes u can harvest the buds without killing the plant, u can reveg it. This has pros and cons so do ur research.

I only occasionally dabble indoors in a small micro grow (a fridge) so im really no help on the equipment side of it. Most of my growing is done under the sun. Others on here can help you more there.

• Like Like x 1
  3. im a hydro guy myself so 100 dollars for the equipment to grow 6 plants sounds like a bit of a tight budget to me but others may say different.