Getting high off of cigarettes?

Discussion in 'General' started by Immeco, Jul 2, 2009.

1. Now I'll probably be called stupid for this (not that I'm not) and this isn't really "getting high" but oh well. I've been smoking for about 3 years and lately I've discovered a new sensation...I'll take a drag then breath in more air pushing the smoke further into my lungs. When I breath out there's less smoke and after 3 or 4 times of doing this I can barely walk or even move my limbs. What exactly am I doing here? It's nothing like a high from marijuana or any other drug I've ever had.

Also sorry if this is in the wrong place. Didn't really think this belonged in Pandora's Box...

2. You just called yourself stupid. Don't do that.

That only happened to me when I smoked my first cig. That's strange, perhaps you are experiencing a lack of oxygen to your brain. :confused_2:

3. you're ghosting it

pretty sure it a mix of a lack of oxygen and more nicotine being absorbed

i could be wrong though

either that or just a nicotine buzz

4. yah it's definatley possible when i was a freshman in highschool I used to smoke ciggarettes on the path during passing periods. the danger of getting caught definatly added to the high.:hello:

5. That's a nicotine buzz, i can't believe you've been smoking for 3 years and havent realized this yet.. so you havent even been inhaling. why were you smoking?

6. No..I've been inhaling...I think! Haha oh shit...So for three years I've been smoking all wrong?! I just smoked how I smoke pot and I know I've been doing that right...

7. lul wattt

8. This.

9. you're right. I ghosted an entire cig once and felt a like I was almost high for 10-15 mins

10. Is "ghosting" dangerous though? Like, is your brain getting suffocated?
    Also, I experience the feeling more with non-menthol cigarettes, I don't know if menthol has anything to do with it, but, Newport reds are pretty intense..

11. Do not smoke a cigarette like you smoke pot. -facepalm-