getting good grades in school?

Discussion in 'General' started by JaimieLynn, Jul 13, 2007.

1. "Most kids who smoke marijuana don't make straight "A"s. Research shows that kids with an average grade of "D" or below were more than four times more likely to have used marijuana in the past year as kids who reported an average grade of A."

I call bullshit. I always got good grades in school. =]

2. I got straight A's my senior year and that was when I started smokin

3. I'm in all honors and have taken several AP classes. But my GPA's currently <2.0 I think. Still have to take a couple more classes to graduate. I've failed so many classes because I didn't care but If I tried I could easly be in the top 10 of my class. (too late now though). I've always had little motivation for school, way before I smoked.

4. I don't know, me and my friends all smoked a lot of weed during highschool and I graduated with a 4.0 and so did most of them (or close) but there was a bigger group of stoners that probobly all got C's and D's, but then again, the class one ahead of me at the time, were all stoners and they graduated with 4.0.. so that is my contribution to this thread. I call bullshit that stoners get bad grades.. not me

5. I've never been a bad student, smoking weed has actually never really had any impact on my grades at all.
    I've actually maintained a few times that marijuana is what has kept me in school.. after a long shitty day at college there have been so many times when I just want to quit and say fuck it, but sitting down and smoking a joint after a long hard day helps you relax and puts everything back in perspective.

6. I pulled out my freshman year of college with a 3.4GPA, people can kiss my ass if they say you make bad grades if you smoke, and I smoked damn near EVERYDAY.

7. Finished out last semester with straight A's. I began smoking at the beginning of last semester.