General Questions for Cannabis Users - University Research

Discussion in 'General' started by University, Oct 8, 2016.

1. Hi everyone,

I am currently an undergraduate doing a Psychology degree at university. My class has been set the assignment of asking cannabis users some general questions to understand the behaviour and attitudes of cannabis users. The answers I get will be used to present my findings in a lecture.

By posting on this thread you are agreeing to me using your answers as part of my research. No personal details would be recorded (apart from age, gender and country of residence) or used for any other purpose than for the one stated above.

The more people answering the better.

Questions:

1. Age, gender and country of residence?
    2. Reasons for commencing the use of cannabis?
    3. What are your perceived positive effects of using cannabis?
    4. What are your perceived negative effects of using cannabis?
    5. How has your usage of cannabis changed over time? (dosage)
    6. Is the cost-benefit ratio changed at all with continued use?
    7. Have you used any methods of self-restraints/attempts to reduce or quit?
    8. What are your beliefs on the health impacts of cannabis? Have these attitudes changed over time?
    9. How do others close to you perceive your cannabis usage? (good/bad?)

Thank you for your time! Please feel free to ask any questions about the research.

2. the reply from the private to the colonel at the beginning of pineapple express comes to mind.

• Like Like x 2
  3. 1. 30, Male, USA
    2. Medical, 9 years military, suffered significant back injury
    3. Helps me not think about the pain, brings me out of pain induced depression
    4. Short term memory is 100% fucked
    5. Coming off opioids it was about 30 grams a week, 2 years later (I smoke everyday) I consume about 15 grams a week.
    6. Priceless.
    7. I vape when my lungs hurt.