General questions about my plant..

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by XxIshienxX, Apr 11, 2014.

1. #1 XxIshienxX, Apr 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 11, 2014
    So about 4 weeks ago I started to grow a plant, I am a beginner in the growing and cultivation of cannabis, but I have grown other plants ranging from sunflowers to okra. So I know how to generally grow plants, and I have researched of various sites and forums(mostly this one).

1st question: About 1 week after my plant sprouted and grew a bit, I had to bring it inside because the temperature that night was going to drop below 65f. So I wake up and my cat decided she wanted to dig up my soil and my plant was lying on the counter, luckily it wasn't mangled and torn, it was still in one piece but i could definitely tell the root was much shorter than it should have been, so I quickly made up a rabbit poop and fish oil mixture and replanted, as well as placing it back in the sunlight. Will this lengthen the time it takes for my plant to start budding? If so, any estimates on how long I've been set back? From what I understood it should be starting to bud soon. By the way, my plant did begin to grow again, in case I wasn't clear enough

2nd question: Though my plant has not started to bud, how can I determine it's gender? I have a couple of pictures from about a week ago I will attach to this post. I'm not sure if it's clear in the pictures, but it seems to have white specks on the top of the leaves, I know what mold looks like and I'm pretty sure that's not what this is, but of course I could be wrong.